Receive up to 50% Discount on your reservation!Click Here to learn more

Meet Our Guests

Find out why this is one of their favorite vacation spots!

Play Video
The Stanleys
April 2022
Play Video
Joanne
May 2022
Play Video
Jonathan & Heidi
May 2022
April 2022
Play Video
Roland & Doris
Germany
May 2022
May 2022

More Reviews!

Incredible property in a magical place. The rooms are comfortable and the space inviting. The breakfast was delicious and satisfying and the selection of coffees and teas great. Our only regret is that we only got to stay for one night, next time we will stay for longer!
4/30/2022

Diana

AirBnB

Had a great time staying at the Hawi Plantation!

Kashi was super nice, and the house is lovely, as is the location and the cute little town.
The banana bread is also, as noted, excellent.

Jeffrey

Google Review

Such beautiful grounds and thoughtfully cared for home. The owner is kind and hospitable – and she cooks the most amazing treats. Cannot recommend enough – we especially loved getting to know Hawi, which is a beautiful welcoming community with an adorable downtown.
2/15/2022

Tiffany

Google Review

I absolutely fell in love with this boutique hotel.

From booking to arriving the Host Kashi had kept in touch with us to make sure our arrival and experience would be unforgettable. We were greeted in the driveway and given a full tour of the beautiful plantation estate. The common rooms are cozy, inviting and the kitchen is a beautiful and easy to navigate chef kitchen. Each guest room is unique and decorated with elegance and charm. The saline pool is is available 24 hours for swimming and is beautiful and clean. In the morning Kashi bakes a variety of gluten free and vegan banana breads. They are AMAZING ! I genuinely want the recipe. We had the blackberry banana bread.
I loved the town of Hawi, and the drive up from Hilo is gorgeous. Knowing I can stay at the Hawi boutique hotel has given me more incentive to come back sooner.
Mahalo no kou ho`okipa
Charlotte
2/1/2022

Charlotte

Google Review

Kashi Was a great host, she did above and beyond to accommodate our special needs. Her vegan breakfast was the best I’ve ever experienced. With so many choices it was a delight. The grounds had a great Mana ( energy) and there were many extra little amenities and added value to the experience. Mahalo

April 2022

Gayle

AirBnB

We had such a wonderful stay! Excellent hospitality, super clean and Kashi is an excellent Vegan Gluten Free Chef. Would definitely go again if traveling that area. She accommodated us and our little dogs so grateful for the warmth and kindness through our stay.

May 2022

Chane

AirBnB

A beautiful old location near downtown Hawi 

We had one of the rooms in the house and it was beautiful.

May 2022

Alan

AirBnB

We wanted a relaxing, quiet, non touristy place and this was it!
An 1800s plantation mansion is so unique and the historic and whimsical decor was beautiful.
The vegan meals were outstanding also…We’ll be back for sure!
May 2022

Carrie

VRBO

We wanted a relaxing, quiet, non touristy place and this was it!
An 1800s plantation mansion is so unique and the historic and whimsical decor was beautiful.
The vegan meals were outstanding also…We’ll be back for sure!
May 2022

Aurora

AirBnB

We are so glad we got the chance to stay at Kashi’s place. We had scheduled a UTV tour in Hawi (highly recommend) and decided we would book Kashi’s place for the night before heading for the Hilo area. This was our first experience staying at a bed and breakfast and we were not disappointed. Kashi was easy to communicate with during the booking process and greeted us upon our arrival. If you are looking for a relaxing and unique experience this is a great place to start. The entire property is very nice and the room was comfortable and spacious. The entire building has the windows open in the downstairs area which lets the cool relaxing breezes flow through the wonderful shared spaces in the downstairs areas and throughout the upstairs where the rooms are. We thoroughly enjoyed the breezes and slept with our windows open. It was so relaxing and therapeutic. There is more than enough room in the main building shared spaces to enjoy quiet moments or your beautifully prepared breakfast. Breakfast was excellent. It is vegan and gluten free which was wonderful since my wife is gluten free. My wife was impressed with the vegan options and the tasty sweet treats that she rarely gets to eat. I don’t have any food restrictions and do not regularly eat gluten free or vegan. I found Kashi’s breakfast to be absolutely delicious! We were only here for the one night but truly enjoyed our experience. Definitely read Kashi’s description of her property and all of the amenities available. Hawi is a beautiful area with very friendly people. We are glad we were able to visit even though it was for one night. Thank you Kashi for a great stay and experience!

Jonathan & Heidi

AirBnB

ABH

The Spirit of Aloha